Top-Menu

Our Team

Here are Meadons Insurance we pride ourselves in having a professional and friendly team here to help you with your Insurance needs.

 

NeilH

NEIL HANCOCK (Director)

Neil joined the business in 1996 with 17 years experience with Aviva. He then took over the business in 2004 and is now one of the directors of the company, primarily dealing with commercial insurance and our cricket club scheme.

Email: neil.hancock@meadons.co.uk

ChrisB

CHRISTOPHER BATE (Director)

Chris joined the business in 1998 having previously worked in the industry for 11 years. He then took over the business in 2004 and is now one of the directors of the company, primarily dealing with commercial insurance.

Email: chris.bate@meadons.co.uk

RobL

ROB LAWSON (Director)

Rob has worked for a number of insurance companies and financial advisors over 20 years. In 1996, Rob took over the financial services side of Meadons and deals with the mortgages, life assurance, pensions and investments. In 2004 Rob also took over the business along with the other directors.

Email: mfml@btconnect.com

 

NikkiNikki Bate
(Office Manager)

Nikki joined the business in 1988 as a trainee and has made her way through the business to the office manager she is today. Along with the day to day running of the office Nikki assists with the personal Lines insurance and is the main support for Chris on the commercial Insurance.

nikki.bate@meadons.co.uk

 

 

Jane-Kay-80px Jane Kay
(Commercial Farm Account Executive)

 

Jane Joined the business in 1991 with 5 years experience. Jane is one of our Farm Account Executives, she also has knowledge and an active role in the personal and commercial lines insurance.

jane.kay@meadons.co.uk

 

 

LesleyLesley Prior
(Commercial Account Executive)

Lesley joined the business in 1997 with 12 years experience. She has since become a senior commercial account executive with a large commercial cliental and supports the directors. She has also become one of the scheme managers of our cricket club scheme along side Neil.

lesley.prior@meadons.co.uk

 

 

AngelaAngela Bratton
(Accounts Manager)

Angela joined the business in 1999 with 8 years experience. She has progressed through the business and now is now our accounts manager dealing with the company accounts with assistance from Nikki.

angela.bratton@meadons.co.uk

 

 

KateKate Nagington; Cert CII
(Commercial Administrator)

Kate joined the business in 2004 as a trainee and has now progressed to a commercial administrator. She also assists with the administration of the cricket club scheme.

kate.nagington@meadons.co.uk

 

 

BillBill Higgs
(Compliance and Training Officer)

Bill joined the business in 2002 with over 25 years experience. He is solely responsible for the FCA compliance and training needs within the company, he also assist with the handling of the commercial insurance claims.

bill.higgs@meadons.co.uk

 

 

 

EmmaEmma Farnell
(Insurance Administrator)

Emma joined the business in 2009 as a trainee. She now assists with the general commercial administration and is a senior member of the personal lines team.

emma.farnell@meadons.co.uk

 

 

SueSue Markham
(Account Administrator/Executive)

Sue joined the business in 2011 with 3 years of experience. She assists with commercial administration and Farm Insurance, she also has developed commercial clients of her own.

sue.markham@meadons.co.uk

 

 

AliceAlice Bailey Dip CII
(Insurance Administrator)

Alice re-joined the business in 2013 with 3 years previous experience in our office, she now assists with the commercial admin and is a senior member of the personal lines team.

alice.bailey@meadons.co.uk

 

 

AlexAlex Smith
(Insurance Administrator)

Alex re-joined the business in 2014 after taking a gap year, she is now one of the main personal lines account handlers within the office.

alex.smith@meadons.co.uk

 

 

Tom 2Tom Davies; Cert CII
(Insurance Administrator)

Tom joined Meadons in September 2015 on a modern apprenticeship basis. He has recently achieved his  Certificate in Insurance. He predominantly handles Personal  Lines Insurances.

tom.davies@meadons.co.uk

 

 

Joanne Taylor
(Insurance Administrator)

Joanne joined the business in January 2017, having previously worked for many years locally, in customer facing roles, within various financial institutions.  She will be a valuable member of the Personal Lines team. 

joanne.taylor@meadons.co.uk